Teachers’ Retirement System
Application for Service Retirement and the
Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP)

PO Box 9000, Tallahassee, FL 32315-9000
Local Phone: 850-907-6500  Toll Free: 844-377-1888 FAX: 850-410-2010

All of the following are required before you can retire and become a DROP participant.

1. A completed Notice of Election to Participate in the Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP) and Resignation of
Employment, Form DP-ELE (if you have not previously submitted one). If you are dually employed with one or more
Florida Retirement System (FRS) employer(s), each employer must complete the employer's portion of a Form DP-ELE
and Form DT-11.

2. A completed Application for Service Retirement and the DROP, Form DT-11. The DT-11 must be acknowledged by your
employer. Since your DROP participation cannot be retroactive, you should send the DT-11 to the Division of Retirement
prior to the first day of the month your DROP will begin even if you do not have the other required documents. The DT-
11 will be accepted up to six months before your planned DROP begin date.

3. A completed Option Selection for TRS and SCOERS Members, Form FST-110. An explanation of the options is
available on the “FRS Retirement Options” document, which can be found at https:/frs.fl.gov/forms/what-option.pdf.

4, A completed Retired Member and DROP Participant Beneficiary Designation, Form FST-12. All previous beneficiary
designations are null and void.

5. A completed Spousal Acknowledgment Form, Form SA-1.

6. Proof of your birth date. If you select Option 3 or 4, you must also submit birth date verification for your beneficiary, who
must also qualify as a joint annuitant. The division will accept legible photocopies of one of the following (except for i) in
accordance with Rule 60S-4.0035(2), F.A.C.:

A valid driver's license issued after January 1, 2010, that indicates compliance with the federal REAL ID Act
Birth certificate

Delayed birth certificate

Valid, unexpired U.S. passport

Census report more than 30 years old

Life Insurance policy more than 30 years

Letter from the Social Security Administration stating the date of birth it has established for the payment of benefits
Certificate of Naturalization

In the absence of one of the above, a copy of two of the following documents:

(1) Birth certificate of child, showing age of parent (limit one)

(2) Baptismal certificate more than 30 years old

(3) Hospital record of birth

(4) School record at time of entering grammar school

7. A copy of your recorded marriage certificate if you selected Option 3 or 4 and name your spouse as your joint annuitant.
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8. A statement of Military Eligibility will be mailed to you if you claim military service and the form is needed.

New recipients of retirement benefits are required to be paid by direct deposit, pursuant to s. 17.076(7), Florida Statutes.
A retiree packet will be mailed to you after your name has been added to the retired payroll. Once you have received
your retiree packet, you can log into your FRS Online account (frs.fl.gov) to add your direct deposit information. If you
are a State employee, currently using direct deposit, you will automatically continue using direct deposit unless you
cancel your authorization.
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Teachers’ Retirement System
Application for Service Retirement and the
Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP)

PO Box 9000, Tallahassee, FL 32315-9000

Local Phone: 850-907-6500  Toll Free: 844-377-1888 FAX: 850-410-2010
Member Name: Member SSN: XXX-XX-
Mailing Address:
Street / PO Box Apt No
City State ZIP Code
Member Date of Birth: / / Primary Phone:
Primary Email: Position Title:

Current FRS Employer(s):

| have resigned my employment on the date stated below and elect to participate in the DROP in accordance with s.
121.091(13), Florida Statutes (F.S.). | understand that my DROP participation cannot exceed a maximum of 96 months.

DROP Dates (MM/DD/YYYY):

DROP Begin Date: / / DROP Termination and Resignation Date: / /

Pursuant to Rule 60S-11.001(3), F.A.C., the DROP begin date shall be no sooner than the first day of the month following the
receipt of the DROP application by the Division. A member may apply for the DROP up to 6 months prior to his or her DROP
begin date.

¢ |lunderstand that participation in the DROP does not guarantee my continued employment for the DROP period.

e | understand that | must terminate all employment with all FRS employers as specified in s. 121.021(39)(b), F.S.,
following the DROP period.

e |lunderstand that my FRS employer and | may be held jointly and severely liable for any benefit overpayment | receive.

e | understand | cannot add service, change my option selection, change my type of retirement, or elect the Investment
Plan after the DROP begin date.

Signature:

Member Signature: Date: / /

Employer Acknowledgement:

This is to acknowledge that the above-named member will be enrolled as a DROP Participant on the date stated and will
terminate his or her employment on the date stated.

DROP Begin Date: / / DROP Termination and Resignation Date: / /
Authorized Employer Signature: Date: / /
Printed Name: Position Title:

Employer Name:

Employer Number: Employer Phone:

Pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974, 5 U.S.C. Section 552a, the Division is responsible for informing you whether disclosure of your social security number is
mandatory or voluntary, by what statutory or other authority your social security number is solicited, and what uses will be made of your social security number.
Under Section 119.071(5)(a)2., F.S., a state agency may collect your social security number if the collection is specifically authorized by law or if it is
imperative for the performance of the agency’s duties and responsibilities as prescribed by law.

Disclosure of your social security number on this form is: mandatory pursuant to the Welfare Reform Act, 42 U.S.C. Section 666. The purpose(s) for the
requested information is that social security numbers collected on the form will be used by the Department of Management Services as follows: identification of
payee; enforcement of child support or alimony obligations; other deductions permitted by section 121.091, F.S., or otherwise permitted by law. Your social
security number is confidential and exempt from the disclosure requirements of § 119.07(1), F.S., and § 24(a), Article | of the Florida Constitution and will not
be used for any purpose other than the purpose(s) provided herein, or as otherwise authorized under § 119.071(4) and (5), F.S.

A copy of this Privacy Statement is provided to you as required by Section 119.071(5)(a)3., F.S.
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